2019 EVENTS

Friday, April 26, 7:30 pm – 1:00 am – Fundraiser Dance at the Elora Legion, 110 Metcalfe St., Elora. Price: $15 Per Person. Band: Two of a Kind, 50’s & 60’s Music. For tickets call 519-824-0454.

Thursday, May 9, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm – Open House.

Friday, May 10, 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm, 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm – Open House.

Saturday, May 11, 10:00 am – 2:00 pm – Open House.

May 13-17, 7:00 – 9:00 pm – Greens open Monday thru Friday evening, subject to weather conditions. Warm up time and practice.

May 20-24, 7:00 – 9:00 pm – Greens open Monday thru Friday evening, subject to weather conditions. Warm up time and practice.

Monday, May 27, 7:00 pm – Weekly Monday night jitney starts. (Arrive early for board set up).

Tuesday, May 28, 7:00 pm – Tuesday night league play starts, mixed pairs.

Wednesday, May 29, 7:00 pm – Wednesday night open bowling starts (4, 3, 2, 1).

Thursday, May 30, 7:00 pm – Thursday night league play starts, women’s pairs and men’s pairs.

Friday, May 31, 7:00 pm – Friday night social with refreshments. (Held last Friday of each month; there will be a donation jar to cover refreshment expenses).

June 1-2 – Greens closed, private function.

Saturday June 8, 1:00 pm — In-house club tournament for National Bowls Day. To enter, sign the chalk board in the clubhouse. Cash prizes. Sponsor: New Happy Garden Restaurant.

Monday, June 10, 6:00 pm – First social BBQ, $5 per person, jitney to follow at 7:00 pm. Reps from the Rotary Club will be special guests. Premium Sportswear will have a display.

Saturday, June 22, 10:00 am – Heritage River Retirement Centre Tournament. Bowling supplies for sale. See 2019 Tournaments for details.

Friday, June 28, 7:00 pm – Friday night social jitney with refreshments.

Friday, July 5, 6:00 pm – Morris and Shannon LLP Tournament. See 2019 Tournaments for details.

Monday, July 8, 6:00 pm – Social BBQ Monday, $5 per person, jitney to follow at 7:00 pm.

July 13-14, 9:30 am – District playdowns, mixed pairs.

Monday, July 22, 10:00 am – Rafferty Insurance Tournament.  See 2019 Tournaments for details.

Friday, July 26, 7:00 pm – Friday night social jitney with refreshments. Open house, invite a friend to try bowling.

Wednesday, August 7, 10:00 am – Graham Giddy Tournament.   See 2019 Tournaments for details.

August 12 – Time change: for the remainder of the season, league and open bowling begins at 6:30 p.m. due to shorter daylight hours.

August 12, 5:30 pm – Social BBQ Monday, $5 per person, jitney to follow at 6:30 pm.

Sunday, August 18, 1:00 pm – Speers Electric Tournament.   See 2019 Tournaments for details.

August 23, 24 and 25 – greens closed for Aboyne Croquet Club Tournament.

Friday, August 30, 6:30 pm – Friday night social jitney with refreshments.

Wednesday, September 4, 10:00 am  – Burnett Farms Ltd. Tournament.   See 2019 Tournaments for details.

Wednesday, September 4, 10:00 am  – Wightman Telecom Tournament.   See 2019 Tournaments for details.

Monday, September 9, 5:30 pm – Social BBQ Monday, $5 per person, jitney to follow at 6:30 pm.

Sunday, September 15, 12:30 pm registration, start time 1:00 pm – President’s Cup Challenge, 2 x 10 ends, please register, $5 per person. Followed by ERLBC annual meeting.

Saturday, September 28 – Annual Dinner and Awards. Pot luck.